fredag 28 januari 2011

Gösta Berlings Saga avslöjar låtlista till nya skivan Glue Works

"Glue Works" heter alltså Gösta Berlings Sagas kommande skiva. Våren 2011 har gruppen aviserat att den kommer. Kan man gissa någon gång i april? En låtlista har de presenterat och den ser ut så här:

1. "354" (06:00)
2. "Icosahedron" (3:13)
3. "Island" (12:26)
4. "Gliese 581g" (6:16)
5. "Waves" (2:45)
6. "Geosignal" (2:09)
7. "Sorterargatan 1" (12:45)

sin hemsida berättar bandet lite om de engelska titlarna och låtarna.

In case you have followed us since any of our previous two albums your first reaction will probably be that the titles aren’t really sounding as Swedish as before, especially not the album name itself – Glue Works. There are reasons for everything and one of the two main reasons for this little change of paths is basically that we felt like doing it. In some aspects we sometimes have an almost childish ambition to go in the opposite direction than before and this is one example of that. But no need to worry, all vocals are still in Swedish.

Also, as you can see on the track times the album more or less concentrates around the two fundamental tracks Island and Sorterargatan 1 of which the latter is a prequel to what was released on the Great Northern Recordings compilation a few years ago. We don’t want to ruin the future experience of it by breaking it down in words but trust us in that it will be something special.

Inga kommentarer:

Skicka en kommentar